

International Webinar cum Training Programme on Behaviour Therapy (Part-I)



Organized by

Department of Teachers' Training (B.Ed.)

## Prabhat Kumar College, Contai

College with Potential for Excellence (under UGC XII Plan) and Re-accredited by NAAC

In Association With

# Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur

Duration: 6 Days (24<sup>th</sup> to 29th July, 2020), Time: 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM (IST)



#### **CHIEF PATRON**

#### Mr. Soumendu Adhikari

Hon' ble President Governing Body Prabhat Kumar College, Contai Chairman Contai Municipality

#### PRESIDENT

Dr. Amit Kumar De Principal Prabhat Kumar College, Contai

#### SECRETARY

Mr. Niranjan Biswas General Secretary Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur

## Registration

Fees: Rs. 600/-(Six Hundred Only) Selection is on "First Come, First Served" basis

#### **OBJECTIVES OF THE PROGRAMME**

To sensitize the Teachers, Students, Research Scholars, Special Educators, Counsellors, Therapists, and Parents about Behaviour Therapy and its Techniques.

To engage them in rehabilitation of clients after this training.

To utilize the collected money for rehabilitation of Amphan (Cyclone) affected villages in North and South 24 Parganas Districts of West Bengal.

#### **TOPICS TO BE DISCUSSED**

- Humanistic Therapy
  - Client-centered Therapy
  - Gestalt Therapy
- Existential Psychotherapy
- Culture Therapy
- Group Therapy / Psychodrama
- Couples Therapy
- Family Therapy
- Cognitive Behaviour Therapy

#### MODE OF TRAINING PROGRAMME

Mode of the training programme includes Lecture, Open Discussion, and Question and Answer Session. Training materials and PPTs will be provided in English. The medium of lecture and discussion will be Bengali and English.

## Registration link: https://forms.gle/8a3V2WYP7biujPJQ9

E-certificate will be provided to all registered participants on successful completion of the training programme.

## **SPEAKERS**

## Prof. Sanat Kumar Ghosh

Professor Department of Education Netaji Subhas Open University, Kolkata

## Dr. Johnson Jament

University Lecturer and Second Level PhD Supervisor Faculty of Education and Humanities University of Northampton, U.K.

## Prof. Sudhakar Venu

Professor and Dean School of English Language Education The English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad

## Prof. Bishnupada Nanda

Professor Department of Education Jadavpur University, Kolkata

### ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Dr. Sanghamitra Maiti

Asst. Professor & HoD, Department of Teachers' Training (B.Ed.), Prabhat Kumar College, Contai.

#### Mr. Parimal Bera

Lecturer in Special Education

National Institute for the Empowerment of Persons with Intellectual Disabilities, RC Kolkata.

#### Mr. Benoy Roy

President, Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur.

#### Mr. Sukhendu Basu

Vice President, Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur.

#### Mr. Saswata Sarkar

Member, Governing Body, Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur. *Mr. Silak Chaklanobis* 

Member, Governing Body, Arogya Sandhan Charitable Trust, Santoshpur. Mrs. Jayati Ghosh

AO-1, Arogya Sandhan Residential Care Home for Differently Able Persons, Sonarpur.

#### Mr. Joydeb Pal

AO-2, Arogya Sandhan Residential Care Home for Differently Able Persons, Sonarpur.

## **CONTACT PERSONS**

(Between 5:00 PM and 7:00 PM)

Ms. Sucharita Basak Teacher, Adamas International School, Kolkata +91-9836310100

#### Mrs. Ananya Sengupta

Special Educator +91-9836385747

## CONVENER

## Dr. Ratan Sarkar Assistant Professor Dept. of Teachers' Training (B.Ed.) Prabhat Kumar College, Contai ratansarkarju@gmail.com

## JOINT CONVENER

## Ms. Pinki Mondal

Principal Arogya Sandhan Inclusive School +91-9874128303 +91-8961761061(WA) pink.mons1986@gmail.com

## **TECHNICAL SUPPORT TEAM**

#### Mr. Bivash Majumder

Assistant Professor and Head Department of Mathematics Prabhat Kumar College, Contai

## Ms. Aparna Mukherjee

Research Scholar (UGC-SRF) Faculty of Human Development Department of Home Science University of Calcutta, Kolkata **PRABHAT KUMAR COLLEGE, CONTAI** located in the Purba Medinipur District, West Bengal, India, was established on July 15, 1926, as an Arts College under the University of Calcutta. In 1985, the College got affiliated to Vidyasagar University. The Institution has been re-accredited by the NAAC in 2015. It was Awarded the status of **"College with Potential for Excellence (CPE)"** by UGC in 2016. Presently, more than seven thousand students are studying in UG, PG and B.Ed. The College has established two Research Centres under the aegis of Vidyasagar University with an objective to undertake and promote sound and original research activities in the disciplines of Humanities and Social Sciences and Natural Sciences leading to the Award of Ph.D. Degree. The prime objective of the College is to ensure academic excellence and shine in research activities. The College is wellequipped with many the modern facilities including a Central Library.



**AROGYA SANDHAN CHARITABLE TRUST, SANTOSHPUR** is a Non-government Voluntary Organization working for last 21 years in the different areas of social work, support services and rehabilitation of challenged children, geriatric persons, first generation learners, socio-economically and culturally deprived mass and the people affected from CORONA and natural hazards like Amphan (Cyclone). The organization regularly organizes seminars, workshops and symposiums for mass sensitization and awareness generation. The organisation has four project sites- Santoshpur, Kolkata; Arapanch, Sonarpur; Ganadipayan, Habra; and Dhaipukuria, Midnapur East in West Bengal. The Organisation is going to start Senior Citizen Home and a Rural Hospital with all Pathological, Radiological and Emergency Services at Arapanch, Sonarpur in West Bengal. All the social and rehabilitation activities of the Organisation are run through contribution from donation of the common people from all over India.



#### **Registration Details:**

Registration fees for the six-day training programme: Rs. 600/- (Registration fees paid will not be refunded).

**Note:** None of the persons involved in the Training Programme is a beneficiary of the registration fees. The full amount collected as registration fees will be donated for the support and rehabilitation of Amphan (Cyclone) affected villages in North and South 24 Parganas Districts of West Bengal. In addition to the registration fees, if anyone as a gesture of good will wishes to pay extra, be it any amount, for this small initiative, he or she will be highly regarded and venerated.

#### **Bank Details:**

Name of the organization: AROGYA SANDHAN CHARITABLE TRUST SB Account No. 6403382874 Bank and Branch Name: INDIAN BANK, JODHPUR PARK A/C Holder: AROGYA SANDHAN CHARITABLE TRUST IFSC Code: IDIB000J010

For further queries regarding donation contact -

Ms. Pinki Mondal Principal, Arogya Sandhan Inclusive School +91-9874128303/8961761061(WhatsApp). Email id: *pink.mons1986@gmail.com*